Saturday, June 17, 2017

Small passion (Dürer)

The Betrayal of Christ (1509) The Descent of the Holy Spirit (1510)

Small passion (Dürer)

A series of woodcuts that Dürer published in 1511, consisting of 36 images and a title leaf. 35 of the 37 woodblocks Dürer used are now in the British Museum in London.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.