Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Way of the Cross 2

1 Station: Jesus is condemned to death
2 Station: Jesus takes up the Cross on his shoulders
3 Station: Jesus falls the first time

4 Station: Jesus meets His Mother
5 Station: The Cyrene helps Jesus
6 Station: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

7 Station: Jesus falls the second time
8 Station: Jesus meets some women weeping
9 Station: Jesus falls the third time

10 Station: Jesus is stripped from clothes
11 Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross
12 Station: Jesus died after three hours of agony

13 Station: Jesus from the Cross
14 Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb

Way of the Cross 2

The Way of the Cross - Audio Version

The Via Crucis (Latin, Via della Croce - also called the Via Dolorosa) is a Christian rite of the Catholic Church and the Anglican Church, which is reconstructed and commemorates the painful path of Christ, which starts at the crucifixion on Golgotha.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.